Women’s T20 Asia Cup: India to meet arch-rivals Pakistan on October 7 | Cricket News

KUALA LUMPUR: India will meet arch-rivals Pakistan on October 7 in the Women’s T20 Asian Cupwhich is expected to start in Sylhet in Bangladesh from next month, Asian Cricket Council President Jay Shah announced Tuesday.
Seven teams will take part in the 15-day tournament, starting October 1.
The tournament will be held as a round-robin format with the top four teams advancing to the semi-finals.

The teams participating in the tournament are India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, Thailand and Malaysia.
Afghanistan hasn’t had a women’s team since the Taliban took over.
India will start their campaign on the opening day against Sri Lanka.
They will then face Malaysia (October 3) and the United Arab Emirates (October 4) on consecutive days before facing Pakistan.
India will face Bangladesh on October 8 and the round robin match against Thai minnows will be on October 10.
The Harmanpreet Kaur-led side will play six league games in 10 days before the likely semi-finals on October 11 or 13.
The final is scheduled for October 15.

Leave a Comment