Thanks to the amazing WhatsApp update you can share like never before

WhatsApp will soon allow group members to share polls with other members of the group. Here’s everything you need to know.

On WhatsApp, you can send text messages, audio, video, documents and more. And now, in a very welcome development, the chat application is working on a poll creation feature. According to information provided by WABetaInfo in a report earlier, the application was working on the poll creation feature that would allow group participants to share polls with other members of the group.

And now, with the WhatsApp beta for Android 2.22.20.11 update, WABetaInfo has revealed that the application is working on the access point to open this section. However, it should be noted that the poll creation feature is still under development and will be rolled out in a future update. Also, no specific date has yet been announced for the release of the feature.

According to the information, you can find the entry point for the feature in the usual chat action sheet, where you can see all the other media sharing options. WABetaInfo went on to say that the same shortcut will be available in a future update of WhatsApp Desktop beta and WhatsApp beta for iOS.

Meanwhile, WABetaInfo also tweeted on Thursday that WhatsApp beta with the latest update is bringing the ability to manage who can see when you’re online on WhatsApp to more beta testers. NEW: WhatsApp beta for Android 2.22.20.11 brings the ability to manage who can see when you are online on WhatsApp for more beta testers,” the tweet read.

The ability to hide online status was rolled out to some beta testers on September 13 and is now being released to more users. To check if you can hide your online presence, you need to open WhatsApp settings, go to Account, click on Privacy and if you see ‘Last seen and online’ it means that the feature is already available for your account.

If the feature is available, you can also select the “same as last seen” option, which will show your online presence only to the people who can already see your last seen.

Leave a Comment