Sanju Samson To Lead India A In One-Day Series vs New Zealand A

File photo of Sanju Samson© AFP

Wicket-keeper-batter Sanju Samson will lead India A in the upcoming one-day series against New Zealand A to be played in Chennai. The series starts on September 22 and the next two games will be played on September 25 and 27. Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur and Umran Malik are also included in the roster.

Earlier this week, India’s T20 World Cup squad was announced and Samson found no place in even reserves. The right-handed batter then trended on Twitter, with fans angry over his non-inclusion in the lineup.

India A-squad: Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Patidar, Sanju Samson (Captain), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Shabhaz Ahmed, Rahul Chahar, Tilak Varma, Kuldeep Sen, Shardul Thakini, Navdeep Saini, , Raj Angad Bawa

Topics mentioned in this article

Leave a Comment