Ravi Bishnoi Posts Cryptic Story After Making Standby List For T20 World Cup

The 2022 T20 World Cup is just a month away. All teams are in the final stage of preparation. The Rohit Sharma-led Indian team is also gearing up for the mega event with two bilateral series against Australia and South Africa. In addition to the 15 members in the main squad, the selectors also announced four standby players, including veteran pacer Mohammed Shami, all-rounder Deepak Chahar, spinner Ravi Bishnoi and batter Shreyas Iyer. Bishnoi was part of the team that played in the Asian Cup and bowled with a lot of heart.

Now he has posted a cryptic story with the caption: “The sun will rise and we will try again”


The Indian squad closely resembles that of the Asian Cup, with Axar Patel replacing the injured Ravindra Jadeja, while the pace duo Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel are making a comeback after injury layoffs in place of youngsters Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan. Rohit Sharma will lead India for the first time in an ICC tournament, while lead-off hitter KL Rahul has been named as his deputy.

Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav are the other two top-ranking batters on the squad, with center batter also being named Deepak Hooda. Hardik Pandya is the star all-rounder in the squad, while the duo of Dinesh Karthik and Rishabh Pant have been picked as the wicketkeeper’s batter.

Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravichandran Ashwin are the two spin bowling picks along with Axar. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh complete the bowling division.


India squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby players – Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

Topics mentioned in this article

Leave a Comment