India vs West Indies: Sanju Samson replaces KL Rahul in T20I squad | Cricket News

TAROUBA: The striker of the wicket keeper Sanju Samson replaced an indisposed Friday KL Rahul in India’s T20I squad for the ongoing series against West Indies, BCCI said.
“KL Rahul was named to the team earlier and his participation in the T20I series was subject to fitness. The hitter tested positive for COVID-19 last week and was advised to rest by the medical team of the BCCI”, declared the secretary of the BCCI. Jay Shah said in a statement.

Sanju Samson was part of the team in the recently concluded ODI series which the team won 3-0 and scored half a century in the second game.
The Indian team for 5 T20I: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas IyerDinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pants, Hardik PandyaRavindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Leave a Comment