Hindi Diwas 2022: Know the Date and Interesting Facts About Hindi Language |

Hindi Diwas 2022: Hindi is considered one of the most important and important languages ​​in India. Hindi Diwas is celebrated in honor of the Hindi language. Hindi language connects people. Every year Hindi Diwas is celebrated on September 14, 2022.
The celebration of Hindi Diwas in India started after the country’s independence. Hindi was adopted by the Indian Constitution as the national language in India on September 14, 1949. On September 14, 1949, the Constituent Assembly adopted Hindi written in the Devanagari script as the official language of India. The main purpose was to celebrate this day and emphasize the value of the language.
India is the land of several languages, but Hindi and English are the most widely spoken languages. More than 420 million people around the world speak Hindi as a first language and about 120 million people speak it as a second language. The occasion of Hindi Diwas is important to all of us as it reminds us that Hindi is our primary language and we should respect it.
Hindi Diwas 2022: Interesting Facts About Hindi and Hindi Diwas
1. The poet Amir Khusro was the first writer to compose and release the first Hindi poem.
2. The term “Hindi” is actually derived from the Persian language and the first writer to write the book on the history of the Hindi language was not an Indian but a French writer (Grasim de Taisi).
3. In 1977, Atal Bihari Vajpayee proudly showed respect for the Hindi language and delivered a speech in the Hindi language to the United Nations.
4. Hindi was considered a primary language on January 26, 1950 under Article 343 of the Parliament.
5. Hindi made its debut on the internet by publishing the first Hindi magazine in 2000. Since then, the Hindi language started to leave its influence on the World Wide Web and has become so popular now.
6. Several Hindi words such as ‘Achha’ and ‘Surya Namaskar’ are included in the Oxford Dictionary.
7. Hindi is spoken in Nepal, New Zealand, United Arab Emirates, Uganda, Fiji, Mauritius, Suriname, Guyana, Trinidad, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Tobago.

Leave a Comment