BCCI announces schedule for white-ball home series against Australia and South Africa | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: Mohali and Delhi are among nine Indian cities to host consecutive white ball games against Australia and South Africa, respectively, from September 20, Secretary of BCCI Jay Shah said Wednesday.
While India will play six T20 international matches against Australia and South Africa, which will serve as a dress rehearsal for the T20 World Cup Down Under, a separate team will play three over 50 matches against the Proteas , with Shikhar Dhawan as captain.
Mohali will host the first T20I against Australia (September 20) while Nagpur (September 23) and Hyderabad (September 25) will host the second and third respectively.

The home series against South Africa will start in Thiruvananthapuram on September 28.

The second T20I will be played on October 2 followed by the final game in Indore on October 4.
The action will move to Lucknow on October 6 where the ODI series will kick off. Ranchi and Delhi will host the second and third ODIs respectively on October 9 and 11, but the series will have no World Cup-related players.

Leave a Comment