BCCI Announces Dates For Home T20Is vs Australia, Limited Overs Series vs South Africa

Rohit Sharma’s team prepares for the ICC T20 World with series against Australia and SA© AFP

The Board of Control for Cricket in Indian announced the schedules for the upcoming home series against Australia and South Africa on Wednesday. The Indian takes on both sides in T20Is before heading to Australia to play in the ICC T20 World Cup. While the series against Australia includes 3 T20Is, the one against South Africa has 3 T20Is and as many ODIs.

India’s 2022-23 international home season kicks off in September with a three-game T20I series against Australia and will be followed by a three-game T20I and ODI series against South Africa.

“Mohali will host the first T20I against Australia, with Nagpur and Hyderabad hosting the second and third respectively. The home series against South Africa will start in Thiruvananthapuram. The second T20I will be played on October 2, 2022, Gandhi Jayanti,on the occasion of Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday in Guwahati, followed by the last T20I in Indore.

The action will then shift to Lucknow at 6e October where the ODI series kicks off. Ranchi and Delhi will host the second and third ODI respectively,” BCCI said in its official statement.

Topics mentioned in this article

Leave a Comment